riceGrains:

Soybeans, Sorghum, Wheat, Corn, Cotton, Rice

Missouri 's grain and oilseed farmers primarily produce maize (corn) and sorghum for animal feed with an increasing amount for ethanol production, and soybeans for meal and oil. An increasing number of these farmers are planting, harvesting, storing and shipping food-grade soybeans to make, for example, tofu and soymilk or non genetically enhanced grains and oilseeds used as food ingredients and animal feeds. Missouri is a market leader in supplying food-grade soybeans to Taiwan .


pecanFoods:

Meat(beef, pork, beef and poultry), dairy products, pasta, breakfast cereals, snack foods, candies,wine, and beer.

Diverse is the best term to describe Missouri 's food processing sector. Missouri-based, U.S. based, and multi-national firms process a wide variety of foods, food ingredients and beverages in the State. Products range from meats (pork, beef and poultry), dairy products, pasta, breakfast cereals, snack foods, candies, wine, and beer.


pecanpecanPet Foods and Feed Ingredients:

Pet food, Pet tread production and feed ingredients

Missouri is a leader in pet food and pet treat production. Missouri also boasts of being a premier worldwide supplier of pet food and feed ingredients. These high quality ingredients include: simulated proteins, dairy-based proteins, meat and poultry-based proteins, egg-based proteins, soy-based proteins, digestive aids, and pet food flavors.


Purebred Livestock:

goats, sheep, pigs, horses and cattle

Missouri farmers produce purebred goats, sheep, pigs, and horses and it is the number one purebred beef cattle producing state. International livestock producers travel to and source Missouri 's livestock genetics to increase their herd size and profitability.


Forestry Products:

Lumber, veneer logs, heardwood flooring, treated wood products, whiskey and wine barrels.

Missouri 's forest products contribute about US$4.3 billion to Missouri 's economy each year.  More than 30 percent of the state is forested, with about 80 percent of its 6 million hectares located on private land.  Missouri 's woodlands are described as central hardwood forest, containing 27 species with commercial value, including black walnut, red and white oak, ash, hackberry, and eastern red cedar. C urrently, there are 1,500 forest product companies in Missouri .

http://www.mda.mo.gov/Market/mktprom_links.htm

Goto Top
Contents ?Missouri Department of Agriculture Maintain By jc's creation

稻米穀物:

黃豆、高梁、冬麥、玉米、棉花、稻米

黃豆高梁密州穀物及油仔,如玉米及黃豆產量位居領先地位。密州農家生產玉米及高梁以供應大量的飼料需求。另外,已成功地由玉米萃取出乙醇,為石油短缺的時代增加新契機。黃豆則主要提供人們日常三餐及食用油所需。這些農家有大量增加家數在從事食品級黃豆的種植、收割、貯存、裝運到製造,如豆腐及豆漿。其它非基改穀物及油籽則用在於食品添加劑及動物飼料方面。密州食品級的黃豆在台灣的市場已位居領先的地位。


葡萄酒pecan食品:

肉品(牛肉、豬肉、雞肉、火雞肉)、乳製品、義大利麵、早餐穀物、零食、糖果、葡萄酒及啤酒。

密州食品加工業是最具多元化的。他們生產多樣化的食品、食品添加料及飲料分佈於全美各地。產品的範圍則涵蓋有肉品(豬、牛及家禽)、乳製品、義大利麵、早餐穀物、零食、糖果、葡萄酒及啤酒。


pecanpecan寵物食品及飼料添加劑:

豬、家禽飼料及寵物食品(貓、狗)

密州在寵物食品及副食品方面也是位居領先地位。密州也以作為供應全球廣大優質寵物食品及飼料添加劑的第一名供應商為傲。這些高品質添加劑包括:替代蛋白、乳清粉、肉骨粉、蛋粉、黃豆粉、消化劑及寵物食品的香味劑。


純種畜產:

山羊、綿羊、豬、馬、雞、火雞及牛隻

密州畜養的牲畜包括山羊、綿羊、豬、馬及為數眾多的牛隻。世界各地畜養牲畜的畜牧業者專程至密州採購這些優良基因的種畜以增加其繁殖力與利潤。


木業:

包括原木、板材、薄片、威士忌酒桶、葡萄酒酒桶

密州森林資源豐富,每年為密州創造 43 億的經濟。全州有超過 30% 為林產工業。在這 600 萬公頃的林地中有 80% 為私有地。密州林地中,中央為闊葉林,包含 27 種林木,頗具商業價值。其中最受歡迎樹種包括黑桃木、紅 / 白橡木、梣木、側柏(赤柏)、黃松、三角葉楊(棉木)、榆木、硬 / 軟楓木及檜木等。目前州內生產木產品的公司有 1500 家以上。

http://www.mda.mo.gov/Market/mktprom_links.htm

Goto Top
Contents c Missouri Department Maintain By jc's creation